Sharing is caring! You can make your own projects cloneable so other people can enjoy your no-code skills, and you can also clone projects into your own Ycode dashboard.
Note: Cloning can only be enabled after a project is published.
How to enable cloning
Want to enable other people to be able to clone your project? It’s simple!
Go to the main dashboard, where all of your projects are displayed. Click on the three horizontal dots at the bottom right corner of the project to clone. This opens a dropdown menu. Now click on Settings.
Once in the settings, open the Share tab from the left-hand menu.
In the Share tab, you will see the option to enable cloning, which makes it possible to share your project with other users.
Click Enable to activate cloning.
Once you click the button, a link is automatically generated that allows other users to clone your project. Next to the link field, you have the option to refresh the link and copy it.
You can also disable cloning at any time by selecting Disable.
Now, whenever someone visits your secret clone link, they will see a blue Clone project button on the bottom right corner of the screen.
Clicking the clone button will redirect people to their personal Ycode dashboard. You'll see the project you just copied in your dashboard once the cloning is completed. There's no need to wait, you'll automatically receive an email once the project is ready.
If you have reached the maximum number of allowed projects in your account, you will get a notification saying that you’ve reached your limit. You can either delete a project and clone it again or upgrade to a higher project plan.